Specification of Competency Standards(SCSs)

SCSs are formulated based on the industries’ input through participation in the respective Industry Training Advisory Committees (ITACs). The industry-specific SCSs mainly specify the different levels of competency standard of the respective industry, set the benchmark for the skills, knowledge and requirements needed for performing the jobs in different levels and specify the assessment criteria for every competency standard.
Competency standard is presented in the form of Units of Competency(UoCs). 
Automotive Industry
Catering Industry
Hairdressing Industry
Jewellery Industry
Property Management Industry
Printing and Publishing Industry
Watch and Clock Industry
Beauty Industry
Retail Industry
Electrical & Mechanical Services Industry