Home | What's New | Contact Us | Links | Adverse Weather Arrangement | Recruitment  


Recognition of Prior Learning 
Specification of Competency Standards 
Clusters of Units of Competency 
Choosing Cluster of Competency Units 
Self-assessment Form
Application for RPL 
RPL Support Scheme 
Case Sharing 
Participating Organizations 
Printed Materials 
Documents Download 

Guidance Notes for Applicants
(Available in Chinese only) 
Introduction of SCS
Recognition of Prior Learning

SCSs are formulated based on the industries’ input through participation in the respective ITACs. The industry-specific SCSs mainly specify the different levels of competency standard of the respective industry, set the benchmark for the skills, knowledge and requirements needed for performing the jobs in different levels and specify the assessment criteria for every competency standard.
Competency standard is presented in the form of UoCs. Every Unit of Competency comprises:
1. Title
2. Code
3. Level
4. Credit
5. Competency
6. Range
7. Assessment Criteria
8. Remarks